Staycation Shrimp

My sister and her family are off on vacation this week and in all honesty, I’m completely jealous. What can I say I seriously wish I were on vacation. Sitting on a beach with a margarita in one hand and a book in the other. But, instead I’m working. Gotta keep the kids in kibble and the truck needs new brakes. Priorities.

I was digging around in my recipe box, it’s overflowing, and found a little something that sounded perfect for an easy summer dish. Of course, I didn’t have everything but I had some similar items floating around and went with ahead. Anyone else do that?

Ingredients

1 lb of shrimp, peeled with tails on

2 tbls olive oil

1/4 c cilantro, chopped

1 Anaheim chiles, sliced

1 tbls garlic, crushed

1 tbls red pepper chili sauce

2 tsp ginger, minced

1/4 c fresh lime juice

1 tbls light brown sugar

Preparation

Mix together cilantro, garlic, red pepper chili sauce, ginger, lime juice, light brown sugar, and a little oil. Set aside to meld.

Add oil to pan and toss in Anaheim chilies and shrimp. Cook through, about 5-6 minutes. Stir in half the sauce.

Serve immediately topped with remaining sauce.

Cheers-

Susan

Leave a Reply

