M&M Cookies

M&M’s + cookies = how does it get any better than this? I’m a sucker for cookies and milk and cookie dough, don’t get me started on cookie dough. So, occasionally I break down and make up a batch. Whatever dough I manage not to consume in 30 seconds gets turned into actually cookies. Sometimes I freeze the dough for later. Usually that equals approximately two days later. I think I’ve managed five days before, but man was that tough. I wouldn’t recommend it. It’s dangerous.

Ingredients

  • 2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tspsalt
  • 2 sticks butter, at room temp
  • 3/4 c granulated sugar
  • 3/4 c packed brown sugar
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 2 large eggs, at room temp
  • 1 bag M&M’s

Preparation

Preheat oven to 375. Combine butter, sugar, brown sugar, vanilla extract, and egg together in mixer until creamy. Add baking soda and salt. Slowly add flour. The dump in the bag of M&M’s. Spoon out onto oiled baking sheet. Place in oven for 9-11 minutes. Let cool and transfer to rack. Be careful not to immediately stuff them into your mouth even though I know you want to.

Cheers –

Susan

Leave a Reply

