African Bell Peppers

Growing up I was never a fan of bell peppers but for some reason one day while I was in college I thought I would give them another go. I am so glad I did.This is one of my favorite fall dishes. Pair it with chicken or fish…or if you’re like me…eat them all in about three minutes.

Ingredients

3 Red Bell Peppers

1 Tbsp Crushed Garlic

1/2 Tbsp Olive Oil

1/2 Tbsp Balsamic Vinegar

1/2 Tbsp White Vinegar

Preparation

Slice bell peppers and place them on a cookie sheet. Broil them for several minutes until the skins start to blacken. Remove them and cover with a dishtowel for five minutes.

Heat the olive oil and add sliced the bell peppers and garlic. Finally add the vinegars and cook for a couple minutes stirring well.

Cheers-

Susan

Leave a Reply

