A New Chapter

I know I’m a little behind on the whole resolutions thing this year, but I really do have a good excuse. I moved last November, as I landed a great new job in LA, and have been freelancing for the previous company I worked for for the last couple of months. Okay, almost three months. On top of that I’ve had all the typical things you would expect, unpacking, grocery shopping (you wouldn’t know it at the moment because my fridge is a complete disaster and looks more like the ghost town of Bodie), fitting in four miles everyday with the girls, trips to the dog park, two colds (one that lasted for over two weeks and made Thanksgiving miserable), trips to the hardware store, trips to the pet store, changing my address on everything, you know, the more normal things. Then there’s been the 75+ hour work weeks, dates, a handful of hikes, lack of sleep, stress of a new job, countless meals eaten standing in front of kitchen sink (why dirty a plate when you don’t have to), and what you get is someone who is just moments away from making the final payment on her private student loans.

It’s so close I can almost taste it and it tastes like freedom. And freedom tastes a lot like mango margaritas. At least that’s what I’m expecting. But, I’ve been so busy or too tired to really think about what all this freedom means. I’m actually having a hard time coming to terms with it, at least past the mango margarita part. What am I going to do?

So, I’ve started to jot down random notes. To do. To make. To buy. To eat. To see. To learn. I don’t know where to start.

I think I’ll spend some time as this month comes to a close organizing these notes and letting it all sink in. A new plan is on the horizon, I can feel it.

Cheers-

Suz

Leave a Reply

