Horseradish Spiked Deviled Eggs

I’ve become slightly obsessed with horserashish in the last couple of weeks and have been putting it on just about everything. Slightly, might be a bit of an understatement. Nonetheless, I’m in love with the stuff and question where it has been all my life. It’s always been there I just remember trying it as a kid and totally not liking it. But I ventured out and made a Swedish smoke salmon dish for breakfast at work and the recipe I tried called for it so I took a risk and bought a jar not knowing what else I would use it for. Now, I can’t get enough of the stuff. That and strawberries. Not together though because that would be just weird.

Anyway, I figured it would work in deviled eggs and now all I want are these dang eggs for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Maybe even a midnight snack… Image

Ingredients

6 hardboiled eggs

2 heaping spoonfulls of mayo

2 tbsp prepared horseradish

2 tsp rice vinegar

2 tsp dijon mustard

1/4 c panko breadcrumbs

Salt and pepper to taste

Preparation

Mush egg yolks with mayo, horseradish, vinegar, and mustard. Stir in breadcrumbs and add salt and pepper as desired. Spoon back into egg whites. Add radish or any other garnish if you feel like it. Pop one in your mouth and hoard the rest. Seriously, who needs to share these little bites of goodness?

Cheers-

Susan

Leave a Reply

