Simple Summer Pasta

I am trying to patiently wait for the tomatoes on my patio to ripen. It’s so much harder than it sounds and checking them three times a day doesn’t help. So, in an attempt to occupy my obsessiveness I decided that I should just suck it up and grab some over the weekend, along with some garlic. One can never have too much garlic. This is what happened:

SummerPasta

 

Yep, I might just make it through the next few days even though I will be checking the tomato plant on my way out the door in the morning.

Ingredients

Pasta

Tomatoes

Garlic

Basil

Olive Oil

Salt & Pepper

Parmesan

Preparation

Boil some water and cook the pasta to the point of al dente. While the pasta is boiling away, heat oil in a skillet and add garlic and tomatoes. Saute for 3-4 minutes. Strain pasta and add to the tomatoes and garlic. Stir in basil and salt and pepper to taste. Top with grated Parmesan.

Cheers-

Suz

Leave a Reply

