4-Day Weekend Recovery

We’re on our way to making a full recovery from this weekend. We managed to make our regular walk around the neighborhood this morning even if it did take us almost twice as long as it normally does. I think the girls are thrilled to be back and sleeping in their own beds and I have to say I’m in agreement with them. While I love camping and hiking there’s nothing quite so wonderful as taking a nice hot shower and washing away the dirt, sand, and heaven only knows what else. Sleeping in your own bed after several nights away is heaven. Especially since camping with Lexi means that she likes to sleep up against your legs leaving you little room at the foot of the tent.

I’m working on a post weekend summary (still going through photos) and will get that out this week. In the meantime, I’m catching up on some of my 30 day challenges, working on some projects, and getting ready to start Dr. Oz’s 3-Day Detox Cleanse. Before I took off for the long weekend I spent three days last week doing the whole military diet thing as a way of jumping off into my “make health and fitness a priority” resolution. While I don’t own a scale, and not exactly have any plans of owning one anytime soon, I can tell you that my jeans did fit a lot more comfortably which was all I was really after. So what am I hoping to get out of Dr. Oz’s 3-Day Detox Cleanse? I’m planning on utilizing it as a catalyst to make even more healthy choices in life, put my juicer to work on a much more regular basis, and to keep working on my goals. Plus, with all the great produce that’s in season right now it’s the perfect time! Who’s in it with me?

Cheers-

Susan

Leave a Reply

