3-Day Military Diet Plan

Thanks to Pinterest I decided a couple of weeks ago to use the three day military diet as a way to jump start my resolution to make my health and fitness level a priority. So, what does this “diet” entail and how did it work out for me? Well, here are the details I stayed with for three whole days:

Day One:

Breakfast – 1/2 grapefruit, 1 slice of toast, 2 tbsp peanut butter, and tea or coffee

Lunch – 1/2 c tuna, 1 slice of toast, and tea or coffee

Dinner – 3 oz of meat, 1 c green beans, 1/2 banana, 1 small apple, and 1 c vanilla ice cream

Day Two:

Breakfast – 1 egg, 1 slice of toast, and 1/2 banana

Lunch – 1 c cottage cheese, 1 hard boiled egg, and 5 saltine crackers

Dinner – 2 hot dogs, 1 c broccoli, 1/2 c carrots, 1/2 banana, and 1/2 c vanilla ice cream

Day Three:

Breakfast – 5 saltine crackers, 1 slice cheddar cheese, and 1 small apple

Lunch – 1 hard boiled egg and 1 slice of toast

Dinner – 1 c tuna, 1/2 banana, and 1 c vanilla ice cream

The menu is easy to stock with and not expensive. Most of the items I already had in my kitchen so it was an easy way to begin. I have to say that the word diet had me mentally thinking of deprivation. In actuality, I never felt like I was starving and made it through the three days better than I had anticipated. I don’t think I lost the 10 lbs that others have lost but my jeans fit much more comfortably afterwards and that’s really all I was after. So, would I do it again? Probably.

One thought on “3-Day Military Diet Plan

Leave a Reply

