Cinnamon Coffee Cake

I’m not going to lie, I’m a lover of coffee cake. I’m also a lover of coffee but we can cover that in another post. Coffee cake is one of those little pleasures in life that I always thought was best enjoyed on lazy Sunday mornings. Recently, I have come to believe that it is also best enjoyed on Fridays. I’m thinking it will be just as wonderful on any other day of the week. It’s a theory I’m thinking I might have to test in the morning with this super yummy coffee cake.

CinnamonCoffeeCakeIngredients

1 1/2 c flour

1 1/2 tsp baking powder

1 tsp baking soda

1 stick butter

1 c sugar

1 c sour cream

2 eggs

1 tsp vanilla extract

1/3 c sugar

1/3 c brown sugar

1 tsp cinnamon

Preparation

Preheat the over to 350. Combine the first eight ingredients in a bowl and then pour into buttered 10″ round pan. Mix the last three ingredients together and sprinkle over the top. Pop it into the oven for 45 to 50 minutes or until a tester comes out clean.

Cheers-

Suz

3 thoughts on “Cinnamon Coffee Cake

  1. Pingback: Cheers, Susan

  2. Pingback: Friday Funday | Cheers, Susan

Leave a Reply

