Orange & Mango Soda

MangoOrangeSoda

I’m practically swimming in oranges around here and I’m totally not kidding. To say I have A LOT of citrus is an understatement. I’ve been eating it everyday for weeks now. Scurvy be damned. If citrus consumption could be used as an indicator as to whether or not you come down with the flu, I’d be safely in the flu free zone.

So, what do you do when you have a few tons of citrus in your kitchen? Make Orange & Mango Soda’s right?! That’s what I thought! Plus, as I might have mentioned, I love mangoes. Love. Love. Love. So, this little bit of goodness is just downright amazing if I do say so myself, and I’m not a soda drinker.

Ingredients

2 c mangoes

1 c fresh squeeze orange juice

3/4 c sugar

Preparation

Slowly simmer the above listed ingredients for about 15 minutes. Remove from heat and let sit to cool before blending. After about 20-30 minutes pour the mixture into a blender. Blend until smooth. Pour 3 tbsp of syrup over ice and top with sparkling water. Bottle up the rest and enjoy it after a nice run, or hike, or while watching a movie, or while reading Financially Fearless by Alexa and the great people over at LearnVest, or while cleaning the kitchen counters of sticky orange juice drips, or while brushing the dogs. Wait, don’t enjoy it while brushing the dogs, their hair will get in it and it’s just better enjoyed sans Abby hair.

Cheers-

Susan

One thought on “Orange & Mango Soda

Leave a Reply

