Can my pigs fly?

Pigs Can Fly - Cheers Susan

Pigs Can Fly – Cheers Susan

Many, many years ago, when Casey and I were just kids, we would have sleep overs at each other’s houses. It was practically a weekly occurrence because we were BFF’s and all these years later we still are. She’s also who I refer to as my sister. She’s the closest thing I have to a sister and after all of these years…30 of them actually, we are still thick as thieves and chat several times a week. That’s only because she lives in Texas and I live in Cali. One of these days the aliens from Planet Zincmore will have to abduct her again and bring her back to us. But, that’s another story for another time.

Now, however, is the time for flying pigs. It was on one of these sleep overs that the topic of flying pigs came up. Mind you this was not dinner time conversation. Instead, it happened the same night that I found out that I talk in my sleep. We’d gone to bed and I was busy dreaming away and trying to avoid her icy cold feet. Now, the details of the dream are no longer clear, but I can tell you that I still remember asking, in my sleep, “Casey, can my pigs fly?” To which, she replied, in her sleep, “No!” At which point we both woke up and proceeded to look at each other like “what the hell just happened?” Apparently, we both talk in our sleep!

Ever since that fateful night, flying pigs has been a joke between us. Every time we spot a flying pig we either have to buy it for the other person or at least take a picture and text it to each other. So, this past week Casey sent me a box of goodies and in it was this small dish with a flying pig, because you know, pigs can fly, right? It’s sooooo cute and I have the perfect use for it.

Have a wonderful weekend everyone and thank you Casey for all the goodies, especially, my flying pig!!!

Cheers-

Susan

Leave a Reply

