Technical Difficulties

Sorry I’ve been out of touch for the past few days. I’ve had a few problems with my computer. You see, a little over a week ago I had to take a trip to Providence, RI for work. One the way back to LA, there was a bit of a huge mishap with my laptop. It fell on the floor at the airport. I turned it on to make sure it would start and it did. It wasn’t until I got home that I realized there was a problem. Everything was moving about as fast as molasses up a hill on a cold winter’s day or as fast as a herd of turtles. Actually, I think the turtles might have been faster. Nonetheless, there were issues.

I finally decided it was time to retire my laptop and get a new one. The warrantee expired last year and it would cost a boatload to repair. So, I bit the bullet and got a MacBook Air. Yipppy!!!!

Now, I just have to transfer all of my files from the previous laptop, a PC, to a hard drive as back up and get myself all situated with this machine. My files are a bit of a mess, like the rest of my life, at the moment. So please bare with me as I get my life put back together. Who knew I was so dependent on my computer? Eek! I hope to be up and running soon.

Cheers-

Susan

Leave a Reply

