Pear Salad

Pear Salad 2 | CheersSusan.com

Who else loves a good salad? How about a great salad? One that you could eat again and again and again? Yeah, well this one is my weakness. I’ve been in love with it ever since my mom made it for me several years ago. I wouldn’t say I’m a salad snob or anything. But this, this is like true love, but in salad form. It will never leave you broken hearted either. Unless you mangle the pear or forget your greens in the fridge and they turn to mush, then, my dear, your are going to be sad. Oh so terribly sad. I’ll feel sorry for you. But only for like a half a second because I’ll be eating mine and it’ll make me gloriously happy and you’ll think I’m kind of a bitch for not sharing. Seriously, this salad is so good you won’t want to share. I promise.

Pear Salad 3 | CheersSusan.com

Ingredients

Salad Greens – Spring Greens or Spinach both are excellent choices

1 Bartlett Pear, diced

1/4 c Candied Pecans

Small handful of Dried Cranberries

Feta Cheese, crumbled

Newman’s Own Light Raspberry & Walnut Vinaigrette

Preparation

Grab a plate, or plates, if you plan on sharing. Toss on a nice big ol’ pile of greens (make sure to wash them first). Dice up your pear(s). Sprinkle the pear along with the candied pecans and dried cranberries on top. Then spoon over some Feta and drizzle with Newman’s Own Light Raspberry & Walnut Vinaigrette (I should really try and re-create this stuff at home, its the only dressing I buy at the grocery store.)

Now, if you’re prepping this for guests you want to know tow to keep pears from turning brown once you’ve sliced them. The secret: dip them in a mild solution of 50% water and 50% lemon juice.

That’s it! Dig in! Nom. Nom. Nom.

Do you have any favorite salad recipes? Please feel free to share!

Pear Salad 1 | CheersSusan.com

CheersSusan-signature

Leave a Reply

