Blackberry & Persimmon Smoothie

Blackberry & Persimmon Smoothie 2 | CheersSusan.com

Yay! It’s Friday! What do you guys have planned for the upcoming weekend? I’m tackling the last of what I’m fondly referring to as The Great Purge of 2016. It’s going to be epic and it should put me within the realm of officially getting my house in order. It’s been a long slog, and I’ll tell you all about it soon, but for now, since it’s Friday, and we should toast such things. I say we raise a glass for all the hard work we’ve all put in this week. Can you believe we’re officially in February? Eek!

So, in honor of the unseasonable warm weather we’re having here in LA, I’ve made up a batch of Blackberry and Persimmon Smoothies. It’s hinting at summer around here and summer always means berry season to me.

Ingredients

1 c frozen blackberries

1 c Hachiya persimmon, seeds removed

Orange Juice

Preparation

Drag out your blender and plug it in. Add the blackberries and persimmons along with a splash of Orange Juice. You’ll need to keep adding Orange Juice until you reach the consistency that makes you happy. If I happen to be taking this into the office I’ll leave it on the super thick side. If I plan on drinking it immediately then I’ll thin it down a bit.

How easy was that?

Blackberry & Persimmon Smoothie 3 | CheersSusan.com

Have a wonderful Friday guys and cheers to the weekend!

CheersSusan-signature

Leave a Reply

